Burp Jealousy

First off, I’m new to having an account on here. I made it as part of an anxiety exercise for social anxiety among other things so… hi everybody!

Now onto the main post. I have “No-Burp” syndrome, and have for as long as I can remember. I don’t know why, but it REALLY gets me going whenever I hear a description what it feels like to burp, or a description of the bodily sensations that happen whenever someone lets out a burp.

It’s like… I wanna know it feels :joy: I genuinely have no clue outside of the descriptions I’ve read. Part of me kind of wants to go get the Botox surgery so I can actually start doing it, but another part of me kind of likes the idea that whoever I was going out with could just let a huge burp rip and I just have to sit there with a bloated tummy and be kind of envious about it.

Anyone else have any experiences with anything like this? I apologize if this is a boring topic or something, I’m still kinda learning my way around here :crossed_fingers:

6 Likes

I don’t have this kinda problem, but to be honest, I don’t even think burping is as incredibly relieving as people usually say. But this kind of syndrome you have must be quite complicated for one to have.

1 Like

I guess I won’t know, unless I take one of the treatment options! It doesn’t bother me that bad on a day-to-day level, but it definitely makes me like to hear about the details of the whole process.

1 Like

Then, I’m probably not the right person for that, sorry. Someone who finds it more relieving might give you a proper answer. Good luck!

1 Like

Posting this got me thinking, and since my goal is conquering anxiety (and emetophobia is usually what creates no-burp), I’m gonna start doing some exercises. I’ve heard good things about how quick these can work, so I’ll let you guys know if anything changes :relieved:

The exercises involve using soda, swallowing strength techniques (I’ve heard these work) and a few other little tricks :crossed_fingers:

4 Likes