Losing My Writing Mojo - Help?!

So as you know (or not), I’ve done a fair amount of writing on this site. And I’ve had fun, but…
As of late, I’ve had a hard time actually writing shit. Not because I don’t have a plot, but because I just physically can’t make myself write anything.
Any advice?

1 Like

A break you say? Why?

1 Like

taking a temporary creative leave will help you get the juices flowing for your next project

3 Likes

Seek inspiration. It’s part of the process.

1 Like

Ah, those are all good ideas. Hmm, maybe after I finish this one story I’ll take a breather, ya? I doubt a lot of people will miss them, so it’s a win-win. XD

Do you mean to say you don’t have motivation?

I’m a SFW writer too. I have my whole real-life persona publishing my own work. Sometimes I just “don’t feel like writing” even though I have a plot and know exactly what I want to do with the story. I hardly ever get writer’s block. But what I do suffer from is a lack of motivation to just do it.

And sometimes it goes for months. You just gotta get into that feel again, whatever and however it is. Maybe you just need to get lost in other stories - video games, books, podcasts, movies, whatever. After a while, you just get hyped up again.

Funny enough, I never lose motivation for writing smut. I am always hyped up because I am turned on. The problem though was when I took on commissions and wrote stuff that I wasn’t wholly into or feeling. That’s an awful feeling. It’s like people somehow managed to take my favorite thing to do - write smut - and make me hate it. I stopped doing commissions indefinitely and just started writing whatever I feel like writing. It feelsgoodman.

1 Like

That’s it, mate. I don’t have the will to write. Quite frankly, I don’t have the will to read or do much of anything, which scares me if I’m being honest, cause that’s what helped me in the past.